Lucía Pulido Ensemble at the Ateneo

Desde: Noviembre 15, 2012 - 8:00 pm
Hasta: Noviembre 15, 2012 - 10:30 pm

Date: Thursday, November 15, 2012

Time: 8:00 p.m.

Location: City of Knowledge Ateneo

Tickets for sale at: Blockbuster and

Price: $20, $30 and $50

Questions and suggestions: Oscar Oviedo – – 6685-3135

Lucía Pulido Ensemble pays tribute to the sound of Colombian folk music. Traditional genres like Cumbia and Bullerengue from the Atlantic Coast, Currulao from the Pacific and Joropos from the Oriental Plains, serve as a starting point for her musical creativity. Her sophisticated handling of the voice makes it one of the richest voices of the contemporary Latin American music scene.

The Ensemble consists of: Lucía Pulido, voice Sebastián Cruz, guitar Stomu Takeishi, bass Franco Pinna, drums

Comparte esto